Brother of New Life

Love and light.

Ask me anything

Random post


Follow RSS

Follow on tumblr

“Prayer is not asking. It is a longing of the soul. It is daily admission of one’s weakness. It is better in prayer to have a heart without words than words without a heart.”

– Mahatma Gandhi (via 1-plus-1-equals-one)

Magick, Alchemy, Occultism, Rosicrucian, Illumination, Initiation, Golden Dawn


Vaikuntha, spiritual heaven. 
(an artistic depiction of Vaikuntha)

Vaikuntha is said to be inhabited by selves that have transcended all births and is constituted of satvam (pure goodness). It is self-luminous. It is variously described as “of golden hue and beyond the darkness of ignorance”, "the supreme abode of Vishnu", and "of the eternal, in the upper world". In this celestial temple, Vishnu as Narayana dwells with his consort.

Legend has it that there exists a magnificent, golden temple twelve stories high, resplendent as a thousand suns. Its halls and pillars are ornamented with precious stones. It is decorated with a hundred thousand golden lotuses, through which flow the nectar-filled waters of a hundred thousand rivers. The temple is inhabited by the eternal gods, seers, and by common people.

Once the liberated self has traveled through the path of light and has attained residence in Vaikuntha, there is no return to the mortal world, which means that there would be no more transmigratory existence. This is explained by a Brahmasutra aphorism: “There is no return, there is no return”.

The concept of a heaven called Vaikuntha is not accepted by all Indian philosophical systems. It is looked upon as purely imaginary by some. 

- The Encyclopedia of Hinduism

Magick, Alchemy, Occultism, Rosicrucian, Illumination, Initiation, Golden Dawn

Sacred Books and Early Literature of the East, vol. 4: Medieval Hebrew index »

In Judaism, the Midrash (Hebrew: מדרש‎; plural midrashim) is the body of exegesis of torah texts along with homiletic stories as taught by chazal (Jewish rabbinic sages of the post-Temple era) that provide an intrinsic analysis to passages in the Tanakh.

Midrash is a method of interpreting biblical stories that goes beyond simple distillation of religious, legal, or moral teachings. It fills in gaps left in the biblical narrative regarding events and personalities that are only hinted at.

The purpose of midrash was to resolve problems in the interpretation of difficult passages of the text of the Hebrew Bible, using Rabbinic principles of hermeneutics and philology to align them with the religious and ethical values of religious teachers.

Magick, Alchemy, Occultism, Rosicrucian, Illumination, Initiation, Golden Dawn


Illustration from Juedisches Ceremoniel, a German book published in 1724.

The illustration shows an arm and a head tefillins, which are worn by observant Jews during weekday morning prayers (shacharit). The boxes containing scrolls of parchment inscribed with verses from the Torah. In the head tefillin (shel rosh)  there are four separate compartments in each of which one scroll of parchment is placed. The scrolls are strips of parchment upon which are inscribed four passages from the Torah:

Kadesh (Exodus 13,1-10.),
VeHayah Ki Yeviacha (Exodus 13,11-16.),
The Shema ( Deuteronomy 6,4-9.),
VeHayah Im Shamoa (Deuteronomy 11,13-21.).

In the arm tefillin (shel yad), the four passages are written on a single scroll.

Maimonides details of the sanctity of tefillin and writes that “as long as the tefillin are on the head and on the arm of a man, he is modest and God-fearing and will not be attracted by hilarity or idle talk; he will have no evil thoughts, but will devote all his thoughts to truth and righteousness.”

Magick, Alchemy, Occultism, Rosicrucian, Illumination, Initiation, Golden Dawn

*Effortless Ease*

You were created from ecstasy, you were created out of love and light.  It is your birthright.  Everything you do can be an act of love, done with an effortless ease of creativity.  You are made in the image of the Infinite Creator, and that means quite simply, that you are infinite creators, and multi-dimensional ones as well.  That is the natural you.

If you will allow yourselves to realize that you no longer need the tool of guilt, you will then give yourselves the expansiveness of your birthright. You will allow yourselves the expressiveness of your vitality, and you will then be able, with all clear consciousness, to create and attract into your lives, the things you know you deserve. You will find that when you remove guilt from your tool box, what is left will be this recognition and realization… /Nothing is too simple or/ /too/ /good to be true…/ nothing!  “Any exceptions?”  No, not one.

Nothing is too simple or too good to be true, and nothing is too wondrous or too ecstatic to be yours, nothing!  You deserve all you can conceive of… because you exist!   And if you exist, then  All That Is, the Infinite Creator, believes you deserve to exist. If you exist with the desire of creating peace, harmony, joy and ecstasy in your lives, then know that you are not created with that desire, without also having been created with the ability to attract that into your lives.  Your awareness of that idea, in and of itself, is sufficient to bring it to you.  Creation holds nothing back from you, and it never has, never.  In all circumstances in your lives, each and every one of you has always been supported one hundred percent by the universe.

— Bashar

Doing Time, Doing Vipassana is a full length documentary that talks about how Vipassana was introduced into the Indian prison system and the positive effect it had not only on the prisoners but even improved the interactions between the jail wardens, prisoners and their families. It also includes the story of how Kiran Bedi, the former Inspector General of Prisons in New Delhi, India, strove to transform the notorious Tihar Prison, the largest complex of prisons in South Asia, and turn it into an oasis of peace.

One very interesting part is when a murderer of three people, whose heart is filled with vengeance and is waiting to get out of prison to kill his enemies, undergoes a transformation through Vipassana and ends up filled with compassion. He even calls up the family of the people who he murdered to ask for their forgiveness.